flotsam/jetsam


Deliciously Inappropriate For Children, But I Want It! by jimmycanuck
October 7, 2006, 3:58 pm
Filed under: pictures, shopping

McChristmas Present

I came across this in the toy section at Wal-Mart the other day. It contains 43 pieces of McParaphenalia, and provides as much playtime fun as digging through the dumpster behind said restaraunt could! Seriously – it’s a bag of minituarized empty McDonald’s wrappers and cheap plastic to represent food.

These people are marketing geniuses. How much do you want to bet that this product is the result of some sort of “how can we make a profit from all the factory error food packaging that rolls off the line?” meeting.

And yet still, I think it’s brilliant. If anyone is looking to score me a christmas present on the cheap, keep this on in mind. 🙂

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That is so cool. If you will remember back in like, the late 80s or so, there was a toy promotion with the happy meals that gave you little toy versions of McDix food, but they were kind of made to be people (ok, I realize this makes no sense… but the chicken mcnuggets had eyes)… remember those? I loved them. I think I may be getting you this for Christmas.

Comment by Jenifesto

This frustrates me so much that I can’t find a picture, but I’m 100% positive that these were the ones I’m speaking of (Google has shown me that a chicken mcnugget toy with eyes isn’t exactly rare):
http://www.thisoldtoy.com/l_fp_set/toy-pages/McDonalds/nn-hamburgerguy.html

Comment by Jenifesto

It doesn’t show your nugget guys, but here you go;

Comment by jimmycanuck

OMG, yes! I had forgotten that the burgers had bow ties.

Comment by Jenifesto

wow! an interesting way of getting us to pay for McDonald’s marketing campaigns 😉

Comment by Boo Radley

and do they sell “supersize” models of this toy? 😉

Comment by Boo Radley

lol!! I wish! And how much more would it cost??

Comment by jimmycanuck

silicon hydrogel contact lenses phentermine online doctor prescribed

Comment by http://dzheker.com




Leave a Reply

