flotsam/jetsam


I Wii-Ordered My Pre!! I Wii-Ordered My Pre!! by jimmycanuck
October 16, 2006, 2:24 pm
Filed under: gadgets, gaming, shopping

WiiPreOrderReciept

That’s right ladies and gentlemen, I pre-ordered my Wii today! w00t! Countdown timer has officially started. 33 days to go!

It’s actually quite a surprise that I got one. I was planning on camping out in front of EB like all the other mooks, but we had a small medical emergency in the household that meant I’d be driving my elderly mother to her doctor’s this morning just before the doors would have opened. That being the case, I figured I was shit out of luck. I got up at six anyways and drove down there. The lines were about as long as I’d expected. I looped around town to another EB and saw that someone had actually set up a tent. Everybody had sleeping bags and 18 layers of clothing. Makes me glad I wasn’t out there.

Even though I’d accepted that my possibility for getting a pre-order was nil, I decided to pop into the first EB after just after the trip to the doctors. And wouldn’t you know it? They still had 3 pre-orders left!

So it looks like I’m all set for launch day. Now all I need is the money to get all of the launch day goodies – a second Wiimote and nunchuck, and probably copies of Zelda and Rayman. Then comes the long wait for WarioWare. šŸ˜¦

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

