flotsam/jetsam


Our Pumpkins by jimmycanuck
October 30, 2006, 9:10 pm
Filed under: family, flickr, pictures

Pumpkins 019

Tonight was pumpkin carving night at the old Squires homestead.  Hailea did a very snazzy Pac-Man inspired piece mostly done via scraping, and I did my old pal Homestar Runner using a stencil I found on the official Homestar Runner site.  It was Hailea’s first time doing scraping, and my first time using a stencil, and I think for two rank amateurs we did a pretty kick ass job.

Pumpkins-take 2 009

If I have time tomorrow I may do a matching Strongbad  pumpkin.  This took a hell of a lot out of me though, so don’t go counting on it.  I think next year I may plan something a little more daunting.  Maybe using multiple pumpkins.  We’ll see – I’ve got about 366 days to think about it.

Pumpkins-take 2 015

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That is so cool. I wish we had Haloweenies over here in Australia

Comment by Bee

cool!
I love your pumpkins!

Comment by Boo Radley

Bee, you don’t have Halloween in Australia? I never knew that. You’re missing on a lot of fun.

Comment by Boo Radley




Leave a Reply

