flotsam/jetsam


Look Kids! I got a Job! by jimmycanuck
November 22, 2006, 9:51 pm
Filed under: blog news, gaming, links

bbps

Well kiddies, over the next little while I’ll be pulling double duty writing here and at BBPS.  For those of you not in the know (and shame on you if you aren’t!), BBPS is one of the better gaming blogs out there.  It may be a far cry from sites like Kotaku or joystiq traffic-wise, but when it comes to content, they’ve got it where it counts. 

So what does this mean for flotsam/jetsam?  Well for one thing, you’ll probably be seeing a lot fewer game-related posts from me.  That’s not to say there won’t be any – it’s just that I’ll be dividng my game-related content between the two sites.  Everything else you know and love about the f/j should stay pretty much the same.

Life though, keeps getting busier.  I refuse to let this site ever suffer the same sort of abandonment that my past projects have fallen prey to, so I’ll be taking some steps to make sure that you’ll all be getting the same sort of witty and urbane content you’ve come to expect.  I just can’t do it alone.  This means I’ll be looking for some guest bloggers to step in on a fairly regular basis to help keep the posts coming.  Jenifesto has been doing a great job over the past week, and if she’d like to continue working with the site full time, or even just throw up a post every now and then when it strikes her fancy, she’s more than welcome.  I won’t be expecting any sort of full time status from anybody – obviously the people who’ll be helping out will have lives and blogs of their own to tend to.  Still, if you’re a blogger I’ve contacted in the past about guesting, or someone who thinks they’d like to give it a shot, drop me a line and send me a link to your blog.  I’d be happy to give it a read, and if I’m interested, I’ll get back to you asap.

Thanks for reading everyone – without your help, I would never have made it where I am.  I’m looking forward to your continued readership, both here at flotsam/jetsam, and over at BBPS.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

