flotsam/jetsam


Honda vs TRON by jimmycanuck
November 27, 2006, 2:43 pm
Filed under: movies, tv, youtube

TRON is one of those things in life that makes me yell “FUCK YES.” I’ve seen the movie countless times, and I’m even proud to admit that I beat the shit out of TRON 2.0 a few years back (hands down, the most underrated game ever.) That’s why, when I stumbled across this ad for the new Honda Civic, I immediately knew I needed to by a new car. See? Marketing directly to the car-less sociopath with a lightcycle fetish TOTALLY pays off.

Interesting sidenote – did you know that Wendy Carlos, the composer who brilliantly scored the movie, was born Walter Carlos? I guess he swapped one baton for another. Ba-dum bum.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

