flotsam/jetsam


The Thursday Report – week Ending 12/13/06 by jimmycanuck
December 14, 2006, 11:11 am
Filed under: blog news, links

Hi folks!  Long time, no speak.  Things are coming along really well for your old pal jimmycanuck in the blogosphere, both in and out of f/j.  We’re still on track for an early spring relaunch here, but I’ve come up with a little something to occupy us all in the meantime.

Every Thursday morning I will bring to you, the flotsam/jetsam nation, a recap of the past weeks events.  This means news of relaunch progress here at f/j, news of my life as a blogger outside of these walls, and links to all of the writing I’ve done in the past week.  This first post will be a little link heavy because I’ll be linking to everything in the past week as well as highlights of what I’ve done since shutting down f/j.  I guess that’s what I get for not coming up with this idea earler.

Ok – two big bits of news for this week; 

News #1 – Not only am I writing for thebbps.com, but I’m pleased as punch to announce that I’ve also joined the writing staff over at SmartCanucks.ca!  It’s my first paying gig, so I think we can safely say that I’m jumped from the realm of amateur to professional blogger.  Very exciting stuff!

News #2 – We’ve had a good friend of the site volunteer to take over the tech-related site admin duties for the relaunch.  This week he and I will begin the long and arduous project of giving the site a fresh new look.  Unfortunately as we’ve come to realize that the site might need a fresh new name too.  Just about every “flotsamjetsam” domain worth having (com/org/net) has been taken.  Still, I won’t abandon the f/j title until we find something better.  If you have any suggestions, feel free to email me.  If we use it, we’ll make sure to recognize your contribution in our inaugural post after the relaunch.  Also – we’re still looking for some writers to join the fold (and will probably be looking to do so ongoing basis) so if you think you’d be a good fit, get in touch with me with a link to your blog or a sample of your writing and we’ll see what we can do.

This Week’s Posts

Earlier Post Highlights

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Check this out! This is amazing and actually works. FREE WII!!

Comment by Free Wii




Leave a Reply

