flotsam/jetsam


The Thurday Report – Week Ending 12/20/06 by jimmycanuck
December 21, 2006, 1:32 am
Filed under: blog news, links

t’s been quite a busy week for the old jimmer.  Here’s a quick summary of the weeks highlights;

Things kicked off with an interview with Elliot Hanson, a modder who is recreating New York City brick for brick in SimCity 4.  A few days later I posted my second entry in my new weekly column In The Year 2000this week it was all about the trojan horse that is Xbox Live.  After that I began my week long series Last Minute Shopping Ideas over at SmartCanucks which as kept me pretty busy.  The week wasn’t all about editorial content, though.  I found myself breaking not one, but two stories on our dear old interweb.  I was the first blogger to bring the broken nature of Military Madness to light, and after speaking with my PR pal over at Telltale Games I was the first to bring info of possible Mac and Live Arcade version of the new Sam and Max games to the masses.  I also had time to throw a couple of reviews into the mix –Assault Heroess on Xbox Live Arcade and the new Sam and Max game for the PC, Situation Comedy.  Reviewing Assault Heroes was no big deal, but Situation Comedy marked apretty big milestone for me.  It’s the first game that I’ve reviewed before its release.  Snazzy, huh?  I’ve never had to sit on a review until an embargo was lifted, but I’ve got to admit, it’s a pretty nice feeling.

So yeah, all in all, a pretty good week.  šŸ™‚ 

Here’s the complete rundown;

Oh – and I read the best post the other day about being a better blogger, so I thought I should share..

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

