flotsam/jetsam


My Official Wii Shopping List by jimmycanuck
November 16, 2006, 11:21 pm
Filed under: gaming, shopping

tonyhawk 005

As of tomorrow morning at 11am, I’ll only be 48 hours away from getting the Wii in my grubby little hands.  It’s so close I can taste it.  As such, I thought it was time for me to really nail down what I’d be bringing home with me on Sunday. 

Obviously the console and an extra wiimote and nunchuck would in my bag, as well as a copy of Zelda, but somehow that just didn’t feel like enough.  Luckily, EB is having a fantastic trade-in offer – trade in 3 games and get a Wii launch title.  So I ravaged my collection and brought a whopping 17 titles along with me – after all, the chances of them all qualifying for the offer were pretty slim.  I was fortunate enough to have 9 titles that met the requirements – which meant 3 more titles to add to my Sunday grab bag!

I decided on Rayman Raving Rabbids, Tony Hawk’s Downhill Jam, and Super Monkey Ball: Banana Blitz.  Of course, that left 8 titles I’d brought with me that I could still use to get standard trade-in value, which left me enough store credit to cover the cost of the extra wiimote and nunchuck as well as most of the money needed for a copy of Red Steel.  The best part of all of this?  I was able to bring Downhill Jam and Monkey Ball home with me today.  🙂 

So to summarize, here’s everything I’ll have on launch day;

  • – Wii Console
  • – Extra Wiimote and Nunchuck
  • – Wii Sports
  • – The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
  • – Rayman Raving Rabbids
  • – Red Steel
  • – Tony Hawk’s Downhill Jam
  • – Super Monkey Ball: Banana Blitz
  • – and on November 28th… component cables!

Jealous yet?  😉

And for the record, Downhill Jam totally gets my nomination for worst box art of the year.


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

the real question is did you book two weeks off of work?

Comment by engtech

You’ll be pleased to know that I’m quite excited to come home and try this thing out.

Comment by jenifesto

even better engtech – I’m a student and a stay at home dad. If I don’t sleep, I’ll never have to stop! :D:D:D

Comment by jimmycanuck

Jimmy, I’m seriously planning to buy the Wii on Sunday.
I have a couple of questions:
– does it come with 1 or 2 controllers?
– does it come with Wii sports?
– which colours does it come in?

Comment by Boo Radley

I was soo torn between buying a Wii and a 360 I went for the 360 because it had slightly better games for my taste, but I think the Wii is really great

Josh Chandler
http://www.techilious.wordpress.com

Comment by Josh Chandler

To be perfectly honest Zelda: Twilight Princess is the only title you’ll need initially as it’s bound to provide hours of exhilarating fun.

Comment by sickr

I’m still thinking about the Controller for the Wii.

Comment by MC




Leave a comment